Recent Trends in Children's Healthcare: Coverage and Oral Health Outcomes

Date: Thursday, November 9, 2017
Time: 8:00 am Pacific, 9:00 am Mountain, 10:00 am Central, 11:00 am Eastern
Duration: approximately 60 minutes

Kevin Bennett, PhD, from the South Carolina Rural Health Research Center will discuss the latest information on healthcare coverage for children and adolescents. He will also discuss recent findings from the South Carolina Rural Health Research Center regarding access to care, Medicaid coverage, and utilization among children. There will also be discussion on recent research regarding oral healthcare among children and adolescents, including dental insurance and benefits, oral health status, and utilization of dental services.

Connection Information

The webinar is free, no registration is required, but participation is limited to the first 200 to log-on that day. If the webinar reaches capacity, you will be able to access the recording, archived on the Gateway website.

Additional Resources