The Changing Burden of Diabetes in Rural and Urban America

Date:
Time: 9:00 am Pacific, 10:00 am Mountain, 11:00 am Central, 12:00 pm Eastern
Duration: approximately minutes

Diabetes is one of the leading causes of the death in the U.S. However, past scholarly work suggests that the burden of disease varies considerably between residents in rural and urban settings. The purpose of this webinar, presented by Dr. Timothy Callaghan and Dr. Alva Ferdinand, is to provide an up-to-date, in-depth look at how the burden of diabetes has changed over time. We'll look at diabetes-related mortality in and out of the hospital, complications of the disease, and progress toward Healthy People 2020 goals.

Connection Information

The webinar is free, no registration is required, but participation is limited to the first 200 to log-on that day. If the webinar reaches capacity, you will be able to access the recording, archived on the Gateway website.

Questions? Contact:
Brenda Haugen
Rural Health Research Gateway
brenda.haugen@und.edu